What is this?

I’ve been somewhat skeptical about widespread assaults of electromagnetic/microwave weapons, but now this belief got shaken. I’m not really sure what it is, but it doesn’t look like something that would be generated by some sort of normal human activity or home appliance. I was recording acoustical aspect of harassment, but after the night I noticed some very strange and intense blocks of signals in the top channel that wasn’t even supposed to be recording (mono microphone). Bottom channel is acoustic noise that got picked up. Recording device was set up above my bed. It was middle of the night – there was nothing turned on in the room except laptop computer :

em ew attack

I set up recording and went to bed. 15 minutes later something got turned on for about 30 minutes. It was repeated 2 more times. So these 3 top blocks on timeline are very strange. I’ve always was suspect about them waiting for me to go to bed no matter how late I go to sleep only to move something (clearly audible). Before I speculated that it’s related to psychological aspect of creating disturbance related to sleep cycle, but now I’m thinking about some more sinister motives being involved. It didn’t make sense if thinking in terms of payback for effort ratio – where you wait diligently until someone goes to bed (I started to go to bed later and later) in order to move or switch on something only to mess with someone’s head.

SPECTROGRAM (looks pretty)

spectrogram of em attack

DB WAVEFORM

waveform db from 2013-02-15 12:41:21

PITCH

pitch Screenshot from 2013-02-15 12:42:03

ZOOMED IN (you can judge zoom level by timeline on top)

spectro log zoomed Screenshot from 2013-02-15 12:58:49

waveform db zoomed from 2013-02-15 12:57:07

zoomed spectro Screenshot from 2013-02-15 12:44:50

waveform zoomed

db waveform more zoomed

SPECTRUM ANALYSIS

Screenshot from 2013-02-17 03:00:09

It was detected by instrument that is not designed for this task, so it should be considered interference. How to interpret this? The dominant frequency is about 1000 Hz and recording plays as annoying very high pitch signal, although I don’t think it was audible in the room.

Any thoughts? If you need more data or sample, let me know.

At least I have pretty picture for my gravatar.

9 thoughts on “What is this?

  1. This question might surprise you, but might it be paranormal? There are instances of recording spirit activity and voices. I doubt those recordings are as regular and apparently as identical as the ones you show. Do you have an alarm system in your home? Or anything else electronic that might do a ‘test’ signal?

    • I like any questions and try to consider any point of view. I can right away reject any paranormal stuff. There is alarm system, but I doubt (if there is such thing) some sort of testing procedure would take that long: 30min x 3 and it unlikely to use ULF frequency. There is pir sensor in the room, but i wrapped it in foil and it’s frequency is totally different. It’s a DSC motion sensor – part of home alarm system looks like LC-100 or LC-120 series

      1000hz would fall into ultra low frequency range and according to lithuanian radio regulation institution is not distributed. According to lithuanian wikipedia page such frequencies are used for communication with underground bunkers/mines.

  2. A similar thing is happening in my case. Wake up in middle of night to hear something moving in apartment directly overhead. Muffled, sliding sound. Maybe a low humming thereafter. This is very different from the usual tapping and sharp cracking noises done to upset and startle. My partner has not been sleeping well and is experiencing some new physical symptoms. This is definitely something sinister. Silly question, but do you know the people upstairs at all? Can you move to a free-standing house? Organized stalking seems to thrive in apartment complexes. We need to band together and obtain our own through-wall radar. Apparently, it is available to anyone who can pay for it.

  3. I don’t think radar would be that useful. It would only confirm presence of person(s) above. Maybe gaining proof of following you around in the apartment. What if noise is a recording and directed through speaker system? What if a person just sitting and turning knobs or pressing a button on the soundboard: eg if you move he cues footsteps sound and acoustic stimuli when you stop. Now everything could be set up as wireless, so that person could be sitting in even entirely different apartment. You can never discount such possibility or combination of techniques. So payback for radar investment isn’t that big as you learn/confirm/deny only one aspect of it.
    Check this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qkb-IIYq-Dg
    How simple it appears to set up system like that. It looks like the sensor costs about $30 dollars. Arduino board isn’t expensive.
    If surveillance is needed just for harassment the imaging of the target is not really necessary and localization doesn’t have to be that precise – few meters precision is enough.
    Each case is different and every little bit helps, so radar would be a beneficial shedding at least some light on the issue, but it’s not a silver bullet.

  4. I think V2K is more like of bone conducting headphone. I sometimes hear a high pitched tone when I go to sleep. The sound is like the ultrasonic cleaner in a eyeware store. If you are using a bone conduction microphone, it might pick something more. If you are interested to check what perpetrators doing in Medjugorje, the biggest Catholic pilgirimage site, I got perps not taking communion but occupied as a group near me and the videos are available in my blog. Also, I got videos of the stores like Tengelemann, Müller, DM using the security alarm to harass me in München. I filmed the situation that the alarm beeping when I went into the store and at the cashier. It continued for one week and later time the clerk tried to check my small bag. Here is the link. It was pretty much like a neo-Nazi type harassment. I found German perps were the worst causing me over 4000€ damage.
    videobam.com/zGsbn
    videobam.com/wlrOW

  5. Maybe it’s the refrig? You said you set up the recording before going to bed, and that the signal happened in your sleep. Why not record when you are awake? You may notice a heater/AC or refrig or something turning on or off when the signal is detected. Maybe your computer was doing a maintenance cycle, such as a disk memory defragmentation process to make you computer’s reading/writing to the HDD more efficient.

Leave a Reply

